The Maffra and Districts Landcare Network covers an area of approximately 68,000 Ha and acts as an auspicing Network for the 16 local community based Landcare and Landcare type Groups. These 16 Groups and the MDLN cover an area bounded by Licola in the north, Longford in the south, Cowwarr in the west and Munro to the east.The MDLN incorporates 16 member Landcare Groups with each of these Groups doing a diverse range of local projects that reflect their local issues and priorities.